PDA

View Full Version : Shop Suggestions

Sqzeplay66
12-10-2016, 05:54 PM
Hey everyone.

I'm a newbie to the forum, I recently purchased a 1966 Mustang Coupe driver. Over the past year I decided to upgrade the brakes , suspension and want to do a 5 spd transmission swap.
I have been in search of a reputable shop skilled in vintage mustangs or resto/pro tour around central New Hampshire, I have a trailer so I can go further if needed.
Thank you all and I hope to meet some of you at some events this coming year.

390gtconv
12-11-2016, 07:59 AM
Welcome. What color? Any pics?
As for mech work, you may wanna contact and ask Rick, club president on club FB site. Although he's a mech by trade and very busy, he may offer suggestions. I do all my own work on my 66 & 67 but just hobby for me.
Keep us update here on how you do.

Sqzeplay66
12-11-2016, 11:32 AM
Thanks 390; I'm the only person on the planet without FB I think.... I will get in touch with Rick. I tried to attached a pic, hope it works.

390gtconv
12-11-2016, 05:25 PM
Good stance, love the wheels.

07 stang gt
12-12-2016, 06:09 AM
No Facebook here either. WELCOME by the way to the club !!
Thanks 390; I'm the only person on the planet without FB I think.... I will get in touch with Rick. I tried to attached a pic, hope it works.

390gtconv
12-12-2016, 09:18 AM
"FB"... FaceBook or mustang FastBack, Yea, I don't have either.... lol

ToplessPony94
12-12-2016, 12:18 PM
No Facebook here either. WELCOME by the way to the club !!

Ditto! Same here!

Welcome!!!

Gabe
12-29-2016, 05:36 PM
Welcome, and yeah, Rick would be the guy. He can do whatever you need to the car mechanically. If you need bodywork done, he's got great connections for that too

Sqzeplay66
12-31-2016, 10:29 AM
Welcome, and yeah, Rick would be the guy. He can do whatever you need to the car mechanically. If you need bodywork done, he's got great connections for that too